Author Topic: Need help for simple trigger  (Read 4378 times)

Tags:
  • All members
Need help for simple trigger
« on: Thu, 29 July, 2010, 23:25 »
Hi folks,

I need a trigger which does the following things:

- Check a market starting like 12 hours before going in-play and stop (ley's say) 30 minutes before the off
- Monitor contenders odds movements
- If the odds of a contender steam/drift by more than (let's say) 15% it should send me a mail alert

This trigger is intended for markets with just 2/3 selections.

I tried myself but for some reason it failed (i'm a novice, not a big surprise...guess has something to do with a missing "remember" trigger...uh...maybe )

• All members
Re: Need help for simple trigger
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 02 August, 2010, 23:09 »
Sorry if I insist...

I'm trying to code it myself but need some input, at least.

I want this trigger to highlight big swings in odds before the off and I'm looking for the correct condition parameter.

Checking the manual i've found the following ones, which are related:

Back Price Dif Over
Lay Price Dif Over
Back Ticks Dif
Lay Ticks Dif over

But those parameters compares the odds over time, since latest refresh or since the latest xx minutes.

I want a trigger that send me an email when the odds drop/rise of a certain percentage (or a certain number of ticks, in alternative), comparing those odds to the ones that MF found *when it started monitoring the market* not over the latest xx minutes or the latest xx refreshes.

What should i do? Do i have to use a remember trigger? Another parameter? Pls help, i'm a bit lost :)

• All members
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 03 August, 2010, 16:36 »
Hi there,
Before attempting to put something together...How often do you want MFPro to check whether prices have changed and send you an email during the 12 hours you want running up to the event starting? Once every hour/30/15/5 minutes?