Author Topic: [TR] Trigger required please  (Read 3633 times)

  • All members
  • Posts: 9
[TR] Trigger required please
« on: 10 Sep 2018, 15:36 »
Hi All,

I would like to have a trigger developed meeting certain criteria.

(1) any soccer match (in play).
(2) Or any horse race

All back bets.

Place a x amount bet on market (any market within the soccer match..Or win place bet on horseracing...at y odds...x and should be amenable

Only 1 bet in total should be placed...so regardless of whether horseracing or soccer place one bet..them no more until result has been decided. And wallet updated.

Only place bet where market bet and lay value are within a specific range..Or how do you make sure the bet is fired at realistic odds.

If bet wins..bet same x amount again.

If a loss...save loss amount to variable...double x amount...if x wins minus x amount from loss variable..when loss amount hits 0 or positive amount...then revert back to original amount for x..reset loss variable to 0


.if x loses before the loss amount hits 0..add new lose amount to loss variable..do not tho increase x variable again..as it should never be more than double original stake..

Is this possible?

Thanks for any information. 

Best Regards

Aidan

  • Élite
  • Posts: 3698
  • Gender: Male
*
Re: Trigger required please
« Reply #1 on: 12 Sep 2018, 21:59 »
hi
here is your trigger , in the constants you can set.
Bet amount
Selections rank
Minimum back price
Maximum back price
Tick difference between the back and lay price


please use test mode until you are happy with your settings

mcbee

download the trigger below
Please read the following  disclaimer with regards to the information you may request and obtain on our forum. This specifically concerns trigger files and various instructions as to how to implement a strategy.

  • All members
  • Posts: 9
Re: Trigger required please
« Reply #2 on: 15 Sep 2018, 14:18 »
Thanks a million for the trigger...one question...does the trigger work on markets "In play" or is there anything that needs to be changed to make sure that inplay markets are picked up.

Thanks

Aidan

  • All members
  • Posts: 9
Re: Trigger required please
« Reply #3 on: 15 Sep 2018, 15:19 »
Hi 

Sorry have noticed that the trigger has only placed one bet...which won.....nothing has been placed since.....am checking the logs and it appears to be doing nothing at the minute..not sure what is wrong..

Thanks

Aidan

  • Élite
  • Posts: 3698
  • Gender: Male
*
Re: Trigger required please
« Reply #4 on: 16 Sep 2018, 13:33 »
hi
are you deleting any markets that have finnished.

mcbee
Please read the following  disclaimer with regards to the information you may request and obtain on our forum. This specifically concerns trigger files and various instructions as to how to implement a strategy.

  • All members
  • Posts: 9
Re: Trigger required please
« Reply #5 on: 18 Sep 2018, 18:54 »
Hi Mcbee,

Thanks for the information.

I did have the delete settled markets switched on..but had the option left to hold 5 previous markets. Switched this off and now it appears to be running mainly ok.

New issue is that the trigger placed a "mad" bet at 3-3 when the score was 1-0 in  a match (I had the trigger to pick the favourite, when the price is between certain odds)...match was Huracan V Banfield...it placed the bet, (it was a match late in the evening.)....and when I checked the test balance the next morning.....it had not gone down by the 10 euro...even though bet was registered...it still appears in my open bets...not sure what happened as pc was still switched on in the morning...and there appears to be no obvious errors/warnings etc in Event Viewer...

However all day to day get the error message "Error while updating the account statement: {error: Unable to send request, 33, ; code: The handle is in the wrong state for the requested operation; }." 

in the progam log ....however still no errors on event viewer....Program has since righted itself this evening and placed a bet on tonights Champions League football

I am using Windows 10....

Thanks for any information.

Best Regards

Aidan

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 8826
  • Gender: Female
*
Re: Trigger required please
« Reply #6 on: 26 Oct 2018, 15:20 »
Hello!

Quote
However all day to day get the error message "Error while updating the account statement: {error: Unable to send request, 33, ; code: The handle is in the wrong state for the requested operation; }." 

This error message means that the program did not have access to the Internet to update its account statement (and probably current balance as well). In such cases, there may be a delay in getting your funds/settled bets updated, so please make sure your computer stays connected to the Internet at all times.
Always try your triggers in Test Mode before switching to real money!

Follow us on Twitter.

Join our WhatsApp chat!

Присоединяйтесь к официальному Telegram-каналу!

 

Please note, BetFair is seems to be currently OFFLINE