Author Topic: Greyhound trigger  (Read 1524 times)

  • All members
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Greyhound trigger
« on: Tue, 12 May, 2020, 11:29 »
Can you please make a greyhound trigger?
I want to lay a trap number of my choice. Lets say always trap number 5 but with option to change it if I want to. 
Odds no higher than 9.
Staking is 0,5% of the bank.

The first part of the recovery process is after a loss, recover 100% of the loss in one bet. The recovery stake should also include the original stake amount so I still achieve a profit.

If the second bet is lost then software should work out the total loss suffered over the 2-loss sequence I had and divide this by 4. Then stake this amount with the aim of winning 4 bets in a row. When I have done so, return to the original stake.

If I suffer another loss whilst going for 4 wins in a row, re-calculate my entire loss and the new stake by dividing by 4 again.

But I also want to be able to choose max stake amount. Like never bet more than 15 euros.

Regards
Dace








  • All members
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Greyhound trigger
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 15 May, 2020, 11:56 »
If it's not too late is it possible to add the time when to place bets? It's no sooner than 0,5 minutes before start. Thanks!

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 8785
  • Karma: +326/-1
  • Gender: Female
*
Re: Greyhound trigger
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 26 May, 2020, 15:19 »
Hello!

Please see your triggers attached. Use the constants inside the file to adjust the trigger settings.

With the maximum odds set at 9 and the initial bet size at 0.5% of the bank, there is little chance that you will have enough bank to cover the next bet after the second loss. So I'd recommend reducing the initial stake to at least 0.1% of the bank. Anyway, experiment with init_bet, max_odds/max_recovery_odds and max_bet_size.

Make sure to test the triggers in Test Mode first.
Always try your triggers in Test Mode before switching to real money!

Follow us on Twitter.

Usuários brasileiros, bem vindos ao nosso WhatsApp chat!

Присоединяйтесь к нашей официальной группе ВКонтакте!

  • All members
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Greyhound trigger
« Reply #3 on: Tue, 26 May, 2020, 15:45 »
Thank you!

  • All members
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Greyhound trigger
« Reply #4 on: Wed, 27 May, 2020, 07:55 »
I am testing the trigger but for some reason it is not placing any bets

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 8785
  • Karma: +326/-1
  • Gender: Female
*
Re: Greyhound trigger
« Reply #5 on: Wed, 27 May, 2020, 15:04 »
Hello!

Please check your Program Log for any error messages. Here is the video tutorial on how to do it:

https://youtu.be/LcCEiXc6Ovk

If this does not reveal the problem, please check the log of the trigger that is placing bets.

Again, here is another video tutorial on how to view trigger logs:

https://youtu.be/1iEeXNCwAFQ

Start watching from 02:43.
Always try your triggers in Test Mode before switching to real money!

Follow us on Twitter.

Usuários brasileiros, bem vindos ao nosso WhatsApp chat!

Присоединяйтесь к нашей официальной группе ВКонтакте!

  • All members
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Greyhound trigger
« Reply #6 on: Wed, 27 May, 2020, 19:28 »
There are no error messages on Program log and in trigger log for all races is the same text Inappropriate market status (Finished)

  • All members
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Greyhound trigger
« Reply #7 on: Thu, 28 May, 2020, 08:10 »
Today I got this error

  • All members
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Greyhound trigger
« Reply #8 on: Thu, 28 May, 2020, 09:23 »
And in trigger log under laying section all selections are like this

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 8785
  • Karma: +326/-1
  • Gender: Female
*
Re: Greyhound trigger
« Reply #9 on: Thu, 28 May, 2020, 13:25 »
Hello!

Please do the following:

1. Go to "Logger Options" and tick "Log trigger expressions".
2. Add £500 to your Test Account (I assume you are testing the triggers in Test Mode).
3. Run the triggers again.

Then re-send me the trigger log please.
Always try your triggers in Test Mode before switching to real money!

Follow us on Twitter.

Usuários brasileiros, bem vindos ao nosso WhatsApp chat!

Присоединяйтесь к нашей официальной группе ВКонтакте!

  • All members
  • Posts: 232
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Gender: Male
Re: Greyhound trigger
« Reply #10 on: Thu, 28 May, 2020, 13:58 »
The first condition in the lay trigger looked unusual to me, as it simply reads "selection's is equal to trap". I changed it to read "selection's name contains trap", and the trigger fired away ok.

Anyway, give it a go and see if it works for you.

Doggies are finished in Oz now, so you'll have to wait until tomorrow!

Bobh

  • All members
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Greyhound trigger
« Reply #11 on: Thu, 28 May, 2020, 14:02 »
The first condition in the lay trigger looked unusual to me, as it simply reads "selection's is equal to trap". I changed it to read "selection's name contains trap", and the trigger fired away ok.

Anyway, give it a go and see if it works for you.

Doggies are finished in Oz now, so you'll have to wait until tomorrow!

Bobh


Thanks. Will try tomorrow.

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 8785
  • Karma: +326/-1
  • Gender: Female
*
Re: Greyhound trigger
« Reply #12 on: Thu, 28 May, 2020, 14:16 »
Quote
The first condition in the lay trigger looked unusual to me, as it simply reads "selection's is equal to trap". I changed it to read "selection's name contains trap", and the trigger fired away ok.

That's because you are still using the older version of MF Pro.

The newest version supports Greyhound Trap number, so unfortunately this advice won't help.
Always try your triggers in Test Mode before switching to real money!

Follow us on Twitter.

Usuários brasileiros, bem vindos ao nosso WhatsApp chat!

Присоединяйтесь к нашей официальной группе ВКонтакте!

  • All members
  • Posts: 232
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Gender: Male
Re: Greyhound trigger
« Reply #13 on: Thu, 28 May, 2020, 23:50 »
Could that be the problem? Older version?

Just tryin' to help.

bobh


  • Administrator
  • Posts: 8785
  • Karma: +326/-1
  • Gender: Female
*
Re: Greyhound trigger
« Reply #14 on: Fri, 29 May, 2020, 07:17 »
Bobh, thanks for offering your help!

The client is using the latest version. Yes, if she had been using the older version, like you are, she wouldn't have been able to run these triggers.
Always try your triggers in Test Mode before switching to real money!

Follow us on Twitter.

Usuários brasileiros, bem vindos ao nosso WhatsApp chat!

Присоединяйтесь к нашей официальной группе ВКонтакте!