Pages:
Actions
  • #1 by AdamG on 01 Jul 2010
  • Hello all,

I'm still quite new to MFP but am starting to work on my triggers. I seem to be misunderstanding the relationships between blocks being closed, repeating and how they affect the 'Affected By Trigger' expression.

I've built a simple trigger file to test out my theories (file attached).
    It's one block with 3 triggers.

Block: TestAffectedBy repeated no more often than 1 second
    <explanation: I want this block to run each time the market data is refreshed>

Trigger:
    Action: Back
    Price: back_price
    Amount: default_backa
    At In Play: Cancel
    Markets: All Markets
    Market Status: Not In-play
    Execute No more often than 1 second
    Selections: All matching selections
    Trigger Name; Backing
    Conditions: Are met
      Any Selections Index is equal to 1
      And Fitting Selections Back Matched is equal to lay_matched
    <My Attempted Explanation: Back the first runner for the default amount before the off if there are no outstanding lays or backs>

Trigger:
    Action: Set user variable
    Market Status:Not In-play
    Execute: No more often than 1 second
    Name: the_lay_price
    Value: lay_price
    Selections: All matching Selections
    Trigger Name: SaveLayPrice
    Conditions
      Any Selection's Affected by Trigger Backing <Note the lack of 'overall'>
    <My attempted Explanation: When a selection is backed by trigger 'Backing' save the lay_price into the variable 'the_lay_price'>

Trigger:
    Action: Close Block TestAffectedBy
    Market Status: Not In-play
    Execute: No more often than 1 second
    Selections: All Matching selections
    Trigger Name:TestAffectedByClose
    Conditions: Any selections affected by trigger Backing
    <My attempted Explanation: If a selection has been backed, then we're done and ready to start over again>