Author Topic: Forum Newbie - MFP ver 6.5.0.23  (Read 15830 times)

Tags:
  • All members
Forum Newbie - MFP ver 6.5.0.23
« on: 08 Oct 2014, 20:01 »
Hi Guys and Gals

I am new to all this forum stuff. I do have a question, I am sure someone has the answer to though.

I have picked-up rumours - can't find anything online to confirm or deny - that a change to the Betfair API is imminent.

If this rumour is true, will my old version as above, still work?

If not, do I have to upgrade to a later version and if so, which one?

Thanks in advance for reading and any replies.

Sorry if the question is a bit basic - but I have got comfortable with the old version!

Regards

Tony

• Élite
Re: Forum Newbie - MFP ver 6.5.0.23
« Reply #1 on: 08 Oct 2014, 20:55 »
Hi Tony,

There was mention of this before and I'm sorry but I do not know the answer but like you - I really need to know.

Although there are many improvements in V7  (and 7.2.0.2 is the latest I think) like you I am not happy about the thought of leaving the old version.  I find the old trigger logs much more useful than the V7 ones for example. 

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: 08 Oct 2014, 20:57 »
Hi Tony and welcome to the forum!

You wrote to the support, didn't you? Their response was bounced back by your mail server because you only allow mail to come in from authorised sources, so you better add [email protected] to such sources if you want to have a two-way conversation. :)

Anyway, here is the copy of the response:

Hi Anthony,

Unfortunately the new BetFair API is not compatible with the previous version, which means all software based on the older API will cease to function after they stop providing access to it.

We are preparing a version of MF Pro based on the new API. Therefore, you will need to update to the newest version possible in November. Even the current version of MF Pro, 7.2, will not be working.