Author Topic: Newbie - where to start  (Read 27256 times)

Tags:
  • All members
Newbie - where to start
« on: 04 Mar 2014, 18:22 »
Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie to this site and betting with bots, however I believe I've stumbled onto a reasonable betting winner by analysing racing data from racing-index going back 6 months.

I'm sure you've heard it all before but I would like to produce a bot as placing said bets is tricky during the week. 

In essence, it involves taking certain selections and only betting on them if they hit a certain BSP range. This can be to win or place but I really do not know where to start - can anyone please point me in the right direction please?

KR

TBISGOD

• Nerd
  • Élite
  • I think I could be on to something here!
Re: Newbie - where to start
« Reply #1 on: 04 Mar 2014, 19:02 »
start here ... http://marketfeeder.co.uk/solutions/

see of there's anything close to your ideas and try to build from there.
Fortune favors the brave!

• All members
« Reply #2 on: 04 Mar 2014, 20:59 »
Hi
If your selection names and their relating BSP ranges can be in a text file, it should be quite easy to set up a trigger to do what you want. For example:
Text file (tab separated values):
Endeavour        3.55 4.10
Indigo Island    3.95 6.00
Shine A Diamond  4.30 5.90

We can set up a trigger to bet these selections if their BSP is within the specified range. If this is what you are after, please specify if you want to back or lay, and when. Or exactly what you want to do and I will do a trigger for you.
Please read the following disclaimer with regards to the information you may request and obtain on our forum. This specifically concerns trigger files and various instructions as to how to implement a strategy.

• All members
« Reply #3 on: 05 Mar 2014, 09:58 »
see of there's anything close to your ideas and try to build from there.

Thanks 1oser, I shall take a look at them.

TBISGOD

• All members
« Reply #4 on: 05 Mar 2014, 10:41 »
Hi