Author Topic: Triggers im play  (Read 3643 times)

Tags:
  • All members
Triggers im play
« on: 01 May 2015, 17:42 »
I am new to marketfeeder pro and I am unsure if the software will do what I need it to do. What I am looking to do is lay a favourite pre race and then if in play it looks like winning lets say at odds of 1.4 then trigger a bet to back so the win will cover my loss on the horse. Is this possible?

• All members
Re: Triggers im play
« Reply #1 on: 01 May 2015, 19:49 »
Hi and welcome
Yes that is certainly possible. The "Spread Loss" trigger action will place a bet to eliminate the loss on the selection, or the "Distribute Loss" trigger action will "red-up".

The trigger would look something like this:
Action: spread loss
Selections: all matching selections
Conditions:
selections lay matched is greater than 0
and selections back price is equal or less than 1.40

Here is the extract from the manual describing spread loss:
"Behaviour
Places one back bet on each qualifying selection so as to eliminate the loss on that selection completely. The amount of each bet is calculated depending on the existing matched bets.
If a market supports bet persistence, unmatched bets will be flagged according to the Action at In-Play parameter."

you can download a pdf manual free here:
http://marketfeederpro.com/buy/marketfeeder.help.pdf
Please read the following disclaimer with regards to the information you may request and obtain on our forum. This specifically concerns trigger files and various instructions as to how to implement a strategy.

• All members
« Reply #2 on: 01 May 2015, 20:29 »