Author Topic: Back-Fav-Place-Profit-Accumulator Trigger  (Read 1059 times)

Tags:
  • All members
Back-Fav-Place-Profit-Accumulator Trigger
« on: 07 Jul 2019, 07:17 »
The above trigger is one of the many triggers to try for us dummies who have a hell of a lot to learn about computers in general leave alone MFP. I have attached
the log notes which hopefully will help diagnose the problem why this trigger is not betting?. I am not experienced enough to know how to attach the trigger itself
to this message without making some mistake, anyhow this trigger is included with MFP for us dummies to try. So you have it with the MFP bot.  

• Administrator
Re: Back-Fav-Place-Profit-Accumulator Trigger
« Reply #1 on: 10 Jul 2019, 14:11 »
Hello!

I can see the log file you attached, but you also need to attach the trigger file, the one ending with *.mft.

From what I can gather by looking at the log, you probably delete settled markets automatically. Turn this setting off in General Options, or better still, set it to delete all but the last 10 events.
Always try your triggers in Test Mode before switching to real money!

Follow us on Twitter.

Join our WhatsApp chat!

Присоединяйтесь к официальному Telegram-каналу!

• All members
« Reply #2 on: 11 Jul 2019, 11:39 »
I have attached the trigger file even though it is one of the free triggers that comes in the trigger library that is part of the MFP.
I carried out your instructions re. going to the general tab in settings and un-ticking the setting that the trigger was using to remove the settled markets, but the trigger is still removing the settled markets and so stops the betting when this happens. I have checked several times and this feature is still turned off in settings.
So what is causing this trigger to still do this?. 

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: 12 Jul 2019, 20:14 »
The triggers must place the first bet, don't they? Is it right that they stop betting in the middle of the day, or do they never place a single bet?