Author Topic: Greening up and other conditions  (Read 2845 times)

Tags:
  • All members
Greening up and other conditions
« on: 23 Apr 2023, 05:34 »
Hi All

Some years ago I remember having trouble greening up using MF Pro .I have recently returned as a customer and really like where the software has got up to .It is really functional now with some very clever variables one can use. Yesterday, however, I spent about 10 hours trying to get a simple green up just before the off to work::) I thought I was going nuts but today used other software that I subscribe to and it took about 2 minutes to get a green up functioning at current or reverse price. I have been writing bots on and off for 10 years (sometimes even successfully profiting ;)) using subscription based software and python (as an aside---ChatGPT wow:o) so tried all the usual troubleshooting tricks: among others- no conditions, offset ticks set to -1 , p/L ratio % set to 50,etc I used back/lay bets to close with 'even-green up' formulas (off this forum)which worked sometimes but not often enough (see section below on back matched etc) Surely it shouldn't be this hard? One appears to need to have both a green up and a distribute loss in the same trigger and even then it fails.One green up command(I mean greening up is one of the huge selling points of Betfair) should be able to do both?