Author Topic: Lay Selection If Favourite Trigger  (Read 3845 times)

Tags:
  • All members
Lay Selection If Favourite Trigger
« on: 12 Oct 2015, 16:09 »
Hi guys,

I'm new to MarketFeeder so was wondering whether someone could help me or check that my trigger is correct as I used a template from the main website.

I use my own selections and based on if they're clear favourite, back odds between 3.51-12 then lay the selection 30 seconds before the race.

Constants:
ms (minutes before the off) 0.5
s1 (selections rank) 1
minback (minimum back price) 3.51
maxback (maximum back price) 12
ba (bet amount) 60

Trigger conditions:
Selections back price is equal or less than maxback
and selections back price is equal or greater than minback
and markets minutes before the off is equal or less than ms
and selections rank is equal to s1
and selections lay matched is equal to 0
and selections lay unmatched is equal to 0

Does this look correct? Even if the selection is rank 1 could this be joint/co favourite? If so, how do I differentiate?

Any help would be massively appreciated.

• Élite
Re: Lay Selection If Favourite Trigger
« Reply #1 on: 12 Oct 2015, 16:14 »
hi
and selections rank is equal to s1
should be
and selections rank is equal to 1

the rest looks ok, the selection is fav at all times, the market will show 2 rank 1's when a joint fav is available.

mcbee
Please read the following  disclaimer with regards to the information you may request and obtain on our forum. This specifically concerns trigger files and various instructions as to how to implement a strategy.

• All members
« Reply #2 on: 12 Oct 2015, 16:18 »
hishould be
and selections rank is equal to 1

the rest looks ok, the selection is fav at all times, the market will show 2 rank 1's when a joint fav is available.

mcbee

Thanks for the quick response mcbee.  Does that mean I should remove S1 from the constants and just have 'selections rank is equal to 1' in the conditions?

• Élite