Author Topic: Linking selections in one market with those in another  (Read 2775 times)

Tags:
  • All members
How do i go about linking a bet in one market (eg. a horse racing win market or a tennis match odds mkt) with a related bet in the same event - eg. respectively a horse racing place market or tennis set betting market (ie. where the same name exists across the related events, albeit the tennis example is slightly different as my selection would appear as both 2-0 and 2-1)

I want to execute something along the lines of
"If a tennis player is priced 1.8-2 in a tennis match then lay them to win 2-0 at 3.0"

I am quite new to this so any hints appreciated as to how to go about doing this;  please assume limited prior knowledge!

I have read much of the manual but it doesnt seem to touch on this type of thing much, as far as i can understand it

Many thanks

• Élite
Re: Linking selections in one market with those in another
« Reply #1 on: 15 May 2013, 15:21 »
hi
you have to use the remember function,like this
(any name)_market_parent_id
this records all the market information that is required, unless you add a condition to just record the back price or whatever
this is a good example of how the remember is used in 2 related markets.
http://marketfeeder.co.uk/solutions/miscelaneous-betting/soccer-correct-score-match/
it is for football, but you can see how the remember is used to link the markets, so that triggers can use the information from each market.

mcbee
Please read the following  disclaimer with regards to the information you may request and obtain on our forum. This specifically concerns trigger files and various instructions as to how to implement a strategy.

• All members
« Reply #2 on: 15 May 2013, 16:28 »
Ok thanks mcbee