Author Topic: Slight change to trigger for fave in place market but im a nube  (Read 1469 times)

Tags:
  • All members
Hello 👋. Im looking at this trigger https://marketfeeder.co.uk/learn/triggers/back-fav-place/ but im wanting it to place the bet on the place market still but on the fave on the win market. As some times the fave on the place markets don't match the faves on the win market. Especially if money piles in late. I guessing its super simple but im completely new to this software/bot. Could someone make the change and send it so i could learn how to do it in future please. Im reading about win_place adding it but i dunno where or if i need to change anything else. Trigger is close to being good, i just need it to choose the win fave not the place fave. Thank you for the help guys. 

• All members
Oh, and i think if there is a delay to the race, it can mess up the staking plan as it placed 2 2pound bets and it happened on 2 separate occasions. Im guessing it was to do with a delay in race time. Apart from that. It seems ok

• All members
As in.. on my bets  i looked and it had placed a 2 pound bet, it lost and instead of 4 in placed 2 pounds. But i dunno if it just placed 2 bets at the same time or...

Hi
Try this test mode to make sure it works as you want:

change the Selections field from Favourite to: First Matching Selection
add a condition: and selections trigger expression winplace_sel_order is equal to 1

You need to monitor (refresh) both Win and Place markets for each race

Please read the following disclaimer with regards to the information you may request and obtain on our forum. This specifically concerns trigger files and various instructions as to how to implement a strategy.

• All members