Author Topic: Determining the duration of a race and time left till the end  (Read 33859 times)

Tags:
  • Administrator
I've just added this trigger example.

Determining the duration of a race and time left till the end. See below.

I thought it might be useful, especially if your strategy is based on betting towards the end of the race.

Let me know what you think.
Always try your triggers in Test Mode before switching to real money!

Follow us on Twitter.

Join our WhatsApp chat!

Присоединяйтесь к официальному Telegram-каналу!

• Tim Vetrov
  • Administrator
The triggers also set a RaceDistance trigger variable that contains the race distance in meters.
For example:
Code: [Select]
Trigger Expression RaceDistance is less than 4828.032selects races shorter than 3 miles.
Proud to be 🇺🇦
I'm happy to help Monday - Friday, 08:00-18:00 GMT
Буду рад помочь с понедельника по пятницу, 08:00-18:00 GMT

• All members
Hi please bear with me I'm new to this excellent piece of software. This time to end trigger is just what I need except that I want to use the variable TimeToEnd in a trigger that places a bet in the place market. As your trigger stands it doesn't set the variable RaceTime for the place market and as a result I can't get the correct value of TimeToEnd for use in my place market trigger. How can I resolve this please ?

• Tim Vetrov
  • Administrator
Welcome!

Unfortunately there is no information about race distance in the place market name.
I changed the triggers to make them work in place markets as well but it may not work correctly when the first selection is withdrawn (it's id is used to link the markets).

Sorry, haven't tested the TimeToEnd variable - it's too late today.
Proud to be 🇺🇦

• All members