Author Topic: "Market´s Name contains values in file"  (Read 148 times)

Tags:
  • All members
  • Posts: 162
  • Karma: +0/-0
"Market´s Name contains values in file"
« on: Sat, 17 October, 2020, 15:57 »
Hi,


I would like to determine the value of a variable taking in account if a certain name is contained in a file or not.

Basically, i would like to replicate on the trigger, the condition we use on MFPro Market Locator "Market´s Name contains values in file..."


So, giving you a simple example. On the file is written "English Premier", should the match belongs to that competion the variable would assume a certain value.

I tried with "Market´s name is in file...", but it didn´t work.

Can it be done?


Thanks

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 8653
  • Karma: +317/-1
  • Gender: Female
*
Re: "Market´s Name contains values in file"
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 18 October, 2020, 10:01 »
Hello!

I would suggest a block of conditions:

Market's Name contains "English Premier"
or Market's Name contains "La Liga"
or Market's Name contains "Bundesliga"

etc.
Always try your triggers in Test Mode before switching to real money!

Follow us on Twitter.

Usuários brasileiros, bem vindos ao nosso WhatsApp chat!

Присоединяйтесь к нашей официальной группе ВКонтакте!

  • All members
  • Posts: 162
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: "Market´s Name contains values in file"
« Reply #2 on: Sun, 18 October, 2020, 22:30 »
Hi Oxa,

Isn´t there any way of doing it through a file?

The competitions list must be updated at least once a week and it would be much easier using a file.


Thanks

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 8653
  • Karma: +317/-1
  • Gender: Female
*
Re: "Market´s Name contains values in file"
« Reply #3 on: Mon, 19 October, 2020, 05:40 »
Not at the moment, but will add this to my to-do list for future program updates.
Always try your triggers in Test Mode before switching to real money!

Follow us on Twitter.

Usuários brasileiros, bem vindos ao nosso WhatsApp chat!

Присоединяйтесь к нашей официальной группе ВКонтакте!

  • All members
  • Posts: 162
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: "Market´s Name contains values in file"
« Reply #4 on: Mon, 19 October, 2020, 16:40 »
Not at the moment, but will add this to my to-do list for future program updates.

That would be great   :):):)

Thanks