Author Topic: Lay The Draw Problem  (Read 1947 times)

Tags:
  • All members
Lay The Draw Problem
« on: 14 Apr 2015, 11:14 »
Hi Guy's

Newbie here so please treat kindly.

I am a betting odds compiler for a high street bookmaker and tarted using market feeder pro for the good old technique of laying the draw.

I am using the trigger that is free to download from the website "laying the draw and greening up, distributing the loss"

I have found a few problems im hoping someone can help me.

First I have the trigger to "red up" aka distribute the loss when the price hits 2.0 now when i team scores and the market is being re settled it triggers the bet straight away at low odds normally 1.6-1.88 and then the market re settles and the draw price is around 9.0 but I have already "cashed out". Is this because I am using in test mode?

I have the bet delay set to 10 seconds but this doesn't help, could someone please provide me with a explanation or even better a solution?? I feel this is because I am using test mode and not live mode. Is there a delay you can set for the trigger like "wait 10 seconds after the market come un-suspended before you fire the green/red up trigger?

Also my "User Variables" doesnt seem to work, its just a blank box, how do I get the green up price to show in there?

Final question I promise! Please can someone explain to me "Distribute the loss profit percent" is this how much profit it will leave after it has redded up?

I am hoping someone can answer, I know its not much but I am more than happy to share with you some stats for Soccer matches that would be perfect for laying the draw if you could help me?

I look forward to your responses

Many Thanks

J

Re: Lay The Draw Problem
« Reply #1 on: 14 Apr 2015, 13:38 »
Hi and welcome

A good time delay condition would be:

and selections trigger expression (now_time-last_inplay)/mf_second is greater than 75
(for a 75 second delay since the market was last turned in-play)

You can also use: