Author Topic: Linking to excel  (Read 1390 times)

Tags:
  • All members
Linking to excel
« on: 13 Dec 2017, 11:51 »
I am new to Market feeder pro 8 I cannot link to excel and I cannot get this code below to work which is in the Market feeder pro 8 manual on page 200 I would like to be able to place bets and cancel bets using the example code below please help I have no idea what to do, please give me a detailed example on how to link to excel and get the vba code to work properly many thanks in advance

Sub Back(marketID As Long, selectionID As Long, price As Double, amount As Double, handicapID as Long)
 Dim feed As Integer
 Dim data As String
 feed = Application.DDEInitiate("FEEDER7", "betting")
 If feed > 0 Then
 data = "back/" & marketID & "/" & selectionID & "/" & price & "/" & amount & "/" & handicapID
 Range("AB1000") = data
 Application.DDEPoke feed, "bet", Range("AB1000")
 End If
 End Sub

• Administrator
Re: Linking to excel
« Reply #1 on: 13 Dec 2017, 11:51 »
Hello!

The example is somewhat outdated, the program's name is now feeder8, so it should read:

Sub Back(marketID As Long, selectionID As Long, price As Double, amount As Double, handicapID as Long)
 Dim feed As Integer
 Dim data As String
 feed = Application.DDEInitiate("FEEDER8", "betting")
 If feed > 0 Then
 data = "back/" & marketID & "/" & selectionID & "/" & price & "/" & amount & "/" & handicapID
 Range("AB1000") = data
 Application.DDEPoke feed, "bet", Range("AB1000")
 End If
 End Sub

Is it specifically the VBA code that you need to execute, or do you simply need to collect some information from Excel and process it in MF Pro?
Always try your triggers in Test Mode before switching to real money!

Follow us on Twitter.

Join our WhatsApp chat!

Присоединяйтесь к официальному Telegram-каналу!

• All members
« Reply #2 on: 13 Dec 2017, 11:51 »