Author Topic: MF Pro Locking Up  (Read 9194 times)

Tags:
  • All members
MF Pro Locking Up
« on: 22 Jan 2013, 10:12 »
G'day Magicians

I am fairly new to MF Pro and originally had no problems in Demo mode for a couple of weeks but now in Live mode it periodically locks up my machine with XP Home V2002 and SP3?

I have searched the Forum and found similar issues talking about increasing Virtual memory which I have done and some saying to untick Log files and some to tick them?

Now it is locking up in Demo mode as well as Live mode and I am unaware of any changes to my machine since the good times. Could it be a new Trigger that I am using or could it be associated with a Trigger trying to activate before the previous result is through?

Hoping for any help or suggestions

Mike
Tasmania

Re: MF Pro Locking Up
« Reply #1 on: 22 Jan 2013, 10:41 »
Hi
A few suggestions you can try:

• Although you mention turning off logging, the logs can be useful in troubleshooting the problem. You want to try to see what the program was doing just before the lock-up.
  • Follow mcbee’s suggestion on DEP settings described in this topic http://community.welldonesoft.com/troubleshooting-8/running-mfp-on-a-vps/
  • Check your internet connection is stable (and as you have just posted, there are no problems with Betfair API)
  • Make a separate Profile for testing and run a standard example trigger for a while and see if the lock-up still occurs.

edit: I also think it is too much of a coincidence that several AU/NZ users have recently reported similar issues.
Please read the following disclaimer with regards to the information you may request and obtain on our forum. This specifically concerns trigger files and various instructions as to how to implement a strategy.

• All members
« Reply #2 on: 24 Jan 2013, 08:08 »
MarkV

Thanks for your suggestions but most of mcbee's are not easily applicable for me running XP