Author Topic: linking win market and place market  (Read 1906 times)

  • All members
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +0/-0
linking win market and place market
« on: Thu, 18 April, 2013, 01:23 »
Hi All,

I have this trigger which to me supposed to work but for some reason it does not work. I want the the rank of the win market to be of the same rank before placing bet.

This is the trigger I am using:

Trigger Expression Winplace_sel_id Is Equal To Sel_id.

What I am trying to get from this trigger is, it's going to place a lay bet in place market on on any rank equal or greater than 7 and when any selection in winplace back price is greater 30.  It pick the first matching selection however the rank in win place must be the same as rank in win market.

Can any one help?

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4013
  • Karma: +235/-9
  • Gender: Male
*
Re: linking win market and place market
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 18 April, 2013, 06:14 »
and selections trigger expression sel_order is equal to winplace_sel_order
Please read the following  disclaimer with regards to the information you may request and obtain on our forum. This specifically concerns trigger files and various instructions as to how to implement a strategy.

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 6203
  • Karma: +210/-2
  • Gender: Female
*
Re: linking win market and place market
« Reply #2 on: Thu, 18 April, 2013, 08:17 »
Slybee, the trigger condition you had compares the IDs of the selections, not their ranks.
The IDs of selections in win and place markets are equal, so this condition will always be true.

Do as mcbee suggested, that is the right one.
Always try your triggers in Test Mode before switching to real money!

You can get a faster response from us if you contact us via FaceBook Messenger.

Присоединяйтесь к нашей официальной группе ВКонтакте!

  • All members
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: linking win market and place market
« Reply #3 on: Sun, 21 April, 2013, 19:41 »
Thanks for the good work mcbee and admin.